Chutney and News...
Christmas Gathering 2013...

Are You Stitching Mrs. Beasley's Sampler Quilt?

Vignette magazine Issue 10 is out and already I have seen lots of images of what you have been stitching on the net! Very exciting:

IMG_8615_0866 blog

I can't believe that in just a few days some of you have already pieced the first block and are working on the applique and the stitchery:

IMG_8625_0874 blog

Hope each of you also enjoy the free postcard included with Issue 10 - Mini Pincushion No. 1. As well as having a lot of fun creating the pincushion, I have also been loving how practical it is too:

IMG_8748_0825 blog

While you are stitching your new quilt why not munch on some Chocolate Caramel Nougat Slice from the recipe on page 8. Yummy:

IMG_7352_7241 blog

Back soon with more,

Leanne Beasley xxx

P.S. Looking for a kit for Mrs. Beasley's Sampler Quilt? Try Cookies and Cream or Quilt Fabric Delights or Stitches from the Bush  - here.

 

Comments

web page traffic

Hey there! Do you use Twitter? I'd like to follow you if that would be okay. I'm definitely enjoying your blog and look forward to new posts.

Berit

I had the kit waiting for my magazine this time....Have sewn the block together,and now : on to the stitchery!
Love it!

Robyn of The Rat

I went to my local patchwork shop and there was Leanne's House, and surprise, surprise! Ballarat Patchwork is in one of your articles!
I'm so looking forward to sitting down later with the magazine for a really good read. That slice looks amazingly decadent. :)

Ondrea

I haven't got my copy yet but it looks like I have another project to start as soon as I get my hands on it.

Bev

Hi Leanne
Inspired by a blogger I have enjoyed a lovely Saturday sewing together block 1 after receiving your magazine in the post Friday. Not finished yet, but this is the quickest I have started a project, woohoo.
I am loving the Tilda fabric and putting the block together. Thanks Bev

Dawn

Can't wait till mine arrives this week, been drooling over the fabric pack since it arrived a few weeks back...
Thanks for another fabulous design x x x

The comments to this entry are closed.